13 January 2010

TOO FACED BITCH

Hello girls :) Back with another haul! OKAY, so I got this on sale for 30% off using the code "luckybreaks" on toofaced.com. The offer ended on January 5, 2010 and I was deciding that day whether I was gonna get the walk of shame set ($38) and the teddy bear hair brush set ($65). I ended up changing my mind about the brush set because I can get more brushes for that amount and the fact that they were incredibly soft so I thought maybe it won't be able to pick up enough pigment as I'd like?!?! Eh, I think I made the right decision! ha, but I did manage to get some things on my wishlist from too faced.. BTW, I've always loved too faced products! :) I swear I'm not a MAC snob :P

----------

Website Review:
Right after I placed my order on the website it goes to the page where it says "an confirmation email has been sent". Okay, so usually things don't send right away to my email sometimes but I waited for like an hour and was like WTF!! Where's my confirmation email?!?! I've read on Clara's blog (http://frugalmakeupholic.blogspot.com/) that they had GREAT customer service so that's why I ordered from the site! I know that sometimes it takes forever for something to ship.. *cough* STILA *cough*. Well I never received an email for my confirmation of my order but I did have my browser page opened still so I had the order number! I emailed them the next night after waiting for the confirmation. When I woke up the next morning, I had an email from them saying that the order has been fulfilled and I'll get an email when the order ships.

I was really impressed with the speed of their response! That made me feel more reassured that I was going to get my order! Surely enough, the email did send when it was on it's way to my house. It sent by USPS so you can track it on there.. BUT when I got the email it said "your UPS tracking number is..." and I went to go track it on UPS and was like WTF! I mean it was odd when I didn't see letters AND numbers on the tracking number and I was freaking out. I went back to the email and looked at the number again and was like dude this is a frickin` USPS tracking number! Everything got sent to me really fast, but my area gets mail from USPS pretty fast so it depends on how long it usually takes you to get USPS mail :)

Customer Service - very responsive and quick!
Shipping - only $5.95 for the entire order (and it comes super cute.. you'll see with my photos!) and they offer free shipping after you've purchased $50 worth of items.
Free gifts - every purchase made allows you to choose a sample of their lip injection, shadow insurance, or lipsticks! They also have "online exclusives" that change pretty often and you can qualify for it depending on how much you have to spend on your order. The amount to qualify also changes often depending on the product they offer. (okay I think I repeated myself but I guess it makes sense too?!)

Overall, I will definitely purchase from the too faced website again. The order took 5 days to get to me and that is extremely fast, like maybe faster than sephora?!?! ha :X (I ordered on January 4 and it got to me on January 9). I highly recommend anyone in the US to order from them! I'm not sure if they do international though?!

----------

Okay, so here's my actual haul! :)
OMG, isn't the box so pretty?!?! It was like a small-medium sized package, not too big or small but I can see this from the street in front of my door! It's gorgeous but I'm afraid someone will go and steal it from me! x(
Everything that I ordered..
  • Walk of Shame set
  • Girls dig pearls in mermaid
  • Lip of Luxury in Centerfold and Free Love
Everything I got free..
  • Beauty addict palette (might use it for a giveaway)
  • Mini shadow insurance (keeping this for a giveaway)
gosh I'm so glad I didn't order those brushes! But when they have another big sale and I have money to spare, I will definitely snag them! ahah :D
Lipstick boxes.. I adore their packaging! :) It's so vintage-y feeling and do cute! The lipsticks have this champagne smell to them and depending on my mood I may like it or I may be disgusted lol
I really like the lipgloss.. it reminds me of resort life from MAC unfortunately -__-" but I still love it because of all the sparkles! ^_^
Walk of shame set, it's a great deal if you wanna try out their things! :D The pouch looks like a bathing cap doesn't it?!?! hahaha!
It's so small.. no lie either :P
I opened it to check it out, it looks kinda cheap o_O! But whatever, I got it for free.
The contents inside the walk of shame set. It comes with a toothbrush, full size shadow primer, sample size face primer, full size lipstick - totally nude, compact with two eyeshadows and bronzer, and mints! Well don't forget the "showercap" inspired clutch lol ^_^
All the lippies! The one on the top is the girls dig pearls lipgloss in mermaid. The lipsticks from left to right is centerfold, free love, and totally nude!

Again, I am pretty satisfied with my order! This year I've already started it out with spending a TON of money :( Like... you can calculate it in your head! IDK if you want to include warm & cozy or not but everything I've posted so far is purchased this year and I still have a lot more hauls to post up. ZOMG I'm a shopaholic for real now! haha :)

I'm catching up on reading some blogs. No let me rephrase, I'm catching up on COMMENTING on blogs since I've already read them LOL xD

I hope you girls check out toofaced.com, they have pretty fast shipping and really reasonable rates for the US considering that super cute pink box I got :D

<333

11 January 2010

AND THE WINNER IS...

MEEE! :) I think this is the most creative title I've come up with in a long time LOL :P (besides my "when you don't use protection" post) This is a post dedicated to all the awards and tags I've been getting lately :D

So I don't like to post awards up because I usually forget about then by the time I go to make a new post ^_^ I would like to thank everyone who gives me an award or a tag because I'm really surprised you think about my blog! I honestly made this blog to just write about my makeup addiction, I never expected to even get any followers especially because I didn't go around other people's blog and mingled.. it just wasn't my thing to try to get "followers" and "readers". That's just my nature, even in person, I don't like to approach people, people approach me haha! Yeah it's kinda rude but I'm just a shy person underneath it all :P

The lovely Edna (http://www.abcgrrrl.com/) tagged me with the color tag! ^_^ I've already done the color tag but that color was RED but this time it's GUNMETAL GREY so I decided I'd do it :) This was wayyyy tougher than the red one, so excuse me if the colors are not so "GUNMETAL" ahah!
  • my forever 21 shirt that looks really ugly when it's not worn ha! I'll post a picture of me wearing it with my other tag I got since it kinda involves it :P
  • the second thing is what my boyfriend's sister brought back for him from disneyland (the one in california) and it had some gray in it so I thought it would do :X
  • free kat von d sephora bag they were giving away with a purchase of $25 or something from a while back. I plan on throwing some school things in it ahah! Hope it holds up until I get a backpack -___-" it looks silver in the picture, but I swear it looks like a gray color in person :D
Some shoes I got at Ross for like $12.99.. I really love them! ^_^ Some dude in my class always commented about the little balls -__-" gosh, he is really weird and distracting! I'm so glad I don't have any classes with him this semester especially because I changed professors! haha xD Sorry they're really dirty because I wear them often okay?! :P

  • footed tights from express. I was looking for something to wear with black dresses and picked these up during my christmas shopping ^_^ I really like them, but I still like black more so I will probably pick up some lacy ones next fall or something :P
  • OPI nailpolish in suzi skys in the pyreness. It's also the suede one.. I really love it the way it naturally dries and even with a shiny top coat :D
  • Milani eyeshadow, I'm not even sure the shade name because it's stolen :X It's from years ago from before I got with my boyfriend but I still keep it around because its a very pretty color :) One of my first eyeshadows to be exact!


Another award I think I've gotten before is the gorgeous blogger award! The beautiful Phoebe (http://xphoebelinax.blogspot.com/) gave me this one ^_^ ---thank you dear!
1. Thank the person who nominated me for this award
2. Copy the award and place it on my blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated me for this award
4. Tell you guys 7 interesting things about myself
5. Nominate 7 Bloggers
6. Post links to the 7 blogs I nominate.

Okay so here goes nothing.. like literally! This is gonna be short :X
1. I played violin in the 5th graded.
2. English is my second language :P First is LAO of course.
3. I have been hauling my ass off the past few months but you bloggers don't know about it xD
4. I've been in Texas my whole entire life.
5. I don't work out.. but after looking at my legs I'm reconsidering it. Any leg workout suggestions?
6. I fit a B-cup.. Linda knows! haha
7. My sister's number in the new year's pageant (from 2000 I think) was number 7 :D


The gorgeous Erynn (http://ectini.blogspot.com/) & Rai (http://laxmorena.blogspot.com/)nominated me for the "ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD" a while ago also ^_^
Rules for recipients:
1. Put the logo on your blog or post.
2. Nominate at least 10 blogs which you think are fabulous.
3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
4. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog.

Honestly, if I follow your blog, I think your blog is fabulous! :D I really don't follow blogs I don't enjoy reading and even then I think some blogs are fabulous but I keep forgetting to follow -__-


Clara (http://frugalmakeupholic.blogspot.com/) gave me an award a while ago before the holiday started I think! haha :X

So in order to accept your award, you must nominate 10 bloggers for the award and post it on your blog. Again, if I'm following your blog and you update regularly.. I will frequently read your blog! I actually read every post that each person I follow posts up :P I know I will forget to comment occasionally but I try to so you know I'm there :)

Emily (http://twinsouls888.blogspot.com/) and Linda (http://xoladiihoneyxo.blogspot.com/) tagged me with the photo tag! I've done this one before and I will do it again, differently. I went to my flash drive and chose from those files ^_^

The rules of the Tag:
1. Open your 1st Photo folder.
2. Scroll to the 10th photo.
3. Post the photo and the story behind it.
4. Tag 5 or more people.
So this is the photo! ^_^ It says "happy b-day Linda" on it.. it was at Mochi Kitchen where my family & I went to eat for my 18th birthday. My brother-in-law Chandra was the one that wrote it! I went there the other day and they finally cleaned off the walls for a new year of graffiti! haha :D Great food, great people but piranha's is my first choice of sushi any day just because of their appetizers and desserts :P
Here's the outfit I wore that day.. this was later on during the night when I was really drunk. The only picture that shows the shirt (from the beginning of the post) well :) Sorry babe! I had to post up your grumpy drunk face :D

If you're still reading this post, thank you! haha.. it was a REALLY long but I did it! ^_^ I'm not sure if I had any other tags but these were the only ones I was aware of :P Sorry if I forgot!

I was gonna make a swatch post of the lippies I got but the sunlight went away so I couldn't :P I still have tons of hauls I need to post *sigh* ..yeah I blew most of my money on makeup and my tires! whateverrrr, I just gotta finish my wishlist and I'll be done!

<333

10 January 2010

MAC IN LILLYLAND + ALL AGES ALL RACES ALL SEXES

HELLO LOVELY LADIES (&& GENTLEMEN IF THERE ARE ANY!) :D

*sigh* I went to MAC again.. well to check out the new collections that released! hahaha, it was in my planner so it was a "scheduled" thing :P

MAC in Lillyland released & so did the All Ages, All Races, All Sexes collection ^_^
These are all the items I got from the Lillyland collection!
  • Pearlmatte face powder
  • Resort Life lip gelee
  • So Sweet, So Easy cremeblend blush
The face powder is more of a collector item for me, although I am going to use it :D! I didn't really want anything from this collection until I got there LOL..! Makeup artist there tried on florida cremeblend blush on me and it was gorgeous! ^_^ I didn't get that shade because it reminded me too much of MAC's tippy blush that came out with the hello kitty collection... I swatched the one I got on my hand heavily and it didn't look overdone so I figured even if I used a heavy hand I don't think I'll over do it :P

I also grabbed the close for comfort tinted lip conditioner (from warm&cozy) because I have been into trying to fix my lips lately! This one will cover up my bloody looking lips because they get so dry and then I pick at it and then my skin is bare and it hurts even worse than before -___-"
I like it and it's not too bright like popster so I know I will use it daily along side with my other lip balms/conditioners :)

And from the other collection I got these two products -___-" I already have naked frost so no need for that lippie :P I almost passed this lipgloss up! I had to try it on and first it didn't look good because it's so opaque.. then I used my fingers to blend it in some more and then I was like YES! I love it!!! :D It's like a nude pink on me and I will use the lipstick under it :) ..although I should've waited and debated if I really needed the lipstick :/ but you girls know me... just cannot resist!
Maybe I'll do lip swatches another day..

OH FYI, the lip gelees are like dazzleglasses but in a tube! OMG, the shimmer on that baby is like BAM IN YOUR FACE! haha xD And the best thing is, the size is ENORMOUS and it comes out of a tube so no double dipping your brush :P And I guess it'll extend the life of your lipgloss because it doesn't contaminate it? o_O

I'm working on an awards blog post.. haha! I'll probably do it during work or something if it's slow :P

I am also gonna get rid of my hello kitty palettes.. *GASPS* I know! I just figured I'm only keeping them as a "collector" kinda item, but I honestly don't like the frickin colors! They're so unwearable for me, or at least the too dolly palette and the lucky tom palette just doesn't really show up on my skintone! UGH.. so frustrating right? So I figured, I might at well let someone else have it to use because I know it's just gonna sit in my drawers right? Up on the blog sale it goes... *SIGH*

Goodnight! I can't sleep so I'm gonna try to organize my makeup area.. AGHHH, it's so messy in here! There's probably a REAL mouse living in the dust bunnies LOL!

<333

06 January 2010

MAC HAUL + CVS HAUL

Rai wanted to to hurry up and post my CVS haul that I got yesterday because of her post here. But I was planning to post my MAC stuff I got last week today so I just made a video for her :)

Here's my MAC stuff I got last week when the Warm & Cozy Collection debuted ^_^
I got...
  • Feelin` Good Tinted Lip Conditioner
  • 2N Lipglass
  • Feeling Dreamy Lipglass
  • Warm It Up Lipstick
  • Feline Kohl Power (from the Love Lace Collection)
I realize that the two lipglasses are almost the same exact color but I know that already but I still got it :P I also wanted to get 3N lipglass because it looked okay on, but then I realized I really won't use it too often so I backed out. The other TLC (Close for Comfort) I was gonna get too but I remembered how often I used the HK Popster (before it melted) and that it wouldn't be too often that I'd run out so I just stuck with one. I should've left Feeling Dreamy at the store but it was too pretty at the time to leave behind -___-"

This MAC Haul is from the Baroque Boudoir Collection that has been sold out online & everywhere else! :) I'm so glad that I found these lippies (a couple of days before christmass too I might add) at the MAC store at Parks Mall! ^_^ Thanks Steph (from Julu Jewelry for the heads up!) I was sooo lucky to get these two things and happy that I called ahead because the lipstick was the LAST ONE! I would've been bummed if I got up there and they said "I just sold the last one an hour ago".. =___=
Doesn't the packaging look so luxurious?!?! I love how it stands out with all my other MAC packaging/boxes :P
I got...
  • D'Nouveau Lipglass
  • Treasured Lipstick
I got the darkest lipglass because from all the swatches I saw, they were all too sheer! Hopefully this will just give me a nice pink tint to my lips ^_^ And I was debating between Prive and Treasured Lipstick but since they were sold out of the pink one it was easier to make a decision :D

Okay, enough makeup talk, well actually there's a whole video on it now hahaha! :) This one is for Rai! ^_^ I'm feeling lazier and lazier to take pictures of my hauls but I really don't want to broadcast myself on youtube?!?! What should I do???


Any questions, let me know! Should I continue to make stupid videos or should I just keep it as pictures? LOL.. I hate my webcam! Does photobooth do this to anyone else or am I just the only one?!?! If I am the only one, I am going to apple and making them fix it!

Don't worry, I didn't forget your awards.... because I wrote them all down on my planner! xD Now the question is, how to put them up all at once?!?! Oh well, I'm lucky most of them are simple :D

<333

04 January 2010

HAPPY [LATE] NEW YEAR + LOOK

Hello my loves! Happy new years everyone :) I know I am a few days late but it's better late than never right?! ^_^ So far, this year is sucking and I have a feeling this year is gonna be sucky.. but I'll try to look forward to it anyway :D

So I wanted to post this look before it gets old and I forget, haha! I wore this out on New Year's Eve to my brother-in-law's house since they threw a house party. The weather was freezing, the winds were blowing hard, and I didn't get drunk! (so it was colder LOL)


I wanted to try out the Jesse's Girl Eye Dust that Chomsiri sent me :) I am really impressed with this product and I will probably buy more online since there isn't a retailer that carries Jesse's Girl around here ^_^

Recreating the eyeball -- products in order of application
- Smashbox Photo Finish Lid Primer
- Jesse's Girl Eye Dust in Galaxy (if I'm correct)
- Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Midnight Cowboy Rides Again
- Rock & Republic Saturate Eye Color in Veil
- Maybelline Line Stiletto (not sure what I used for my lower lashline though)
- Make Up For Ever Smoky Lash Mascara
- Revlon Fantasy Lengths Lashes in Flirty

Used very few eyeshadows for this look as I usually do LOL.. it just takes more time to blend out :) The eyeshadow that Chomsiri sent me is more navy in person.. it's a gorgeous deep navy blue with tons of blue sparkles.. Too bad it didn't capture on camera as well!

Here's me and the boyfriend.. this is the only picture he had his eyes open for and I didn't realize he tilted his head back! DARN YOU..
Hung out with my nephew and played games with him for most of the night. He's 4 now and he's so cute because he can talk but the fact is... when he talks he sounds like a little girl ^_^ hahahaha! xD He also kept shooting me the entire time I was taking this picture with the nerf gun we got him for his birthday.. oh, and he's a christmas baby!

I'm gonna round up all the awards I got tonight and will post them tomorrow.. I'm lucky that most of them are really simple! LOL :)

<333